People

Dena Aufseeser

Assistant Professor

Geography and Environmental Systems

Janet & Walter Sondheim Hall 211-K

daufsee@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3152

Matthew Baker

Matthew Baker

Associate Dean and Professor

Geography and Environmental Systems

Fine Arts 430

mbaker@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2169

Kenneth Belt

Instructor Pt

Geography and Environmental Systems

Dawn Biehler

Assoc Prof

Geography and Environmental Systems

Suzanne Braunschweig

Principal Lecturer

Geography and Environmental Systems
Interdisciplinary Science Program

Janet & Walter Sondheim Hall 211-D

sbraun@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 1846

Petya Campbell

Petya Campbell

Research Associate Professor

Joint Center for Earth Systems Technology
Geography and Environmental Systems

Off Campus NASA/GSFC, Biospheric Sci.

petya@umbc.edu

+1 301 614 6784

Xuezhi Cang

Post Doc Res Asso

Geography and Environmental Systems

Janet & Walter Sondheim Hall

Roger Dubois

Assoc Prof

Geography and Environmental Systems

Social Sciences Bldg 211D

dubois@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3152

Erle Ellis

Erle Ellis

Professor

Geography and Environmental Systems

Social Sciences Bldg 211E

ece@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2002

Matthew Fagan

Matthew Fagan

Assoc Prof

Geography and Environmental Systems

211J

mfagan@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3149

Jeffrey Halverson

Jeffrey Halverson

Associate Dean and Professor of Geography

Graduate School
Geography and Environmental Systems

Administration 208

jeffhalv@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3350

Keith Harries

Professor

Geography and Environmental Systems

Off Campus Location

Chris Hawn

Chris Hawn

Assistant Professor

Geography and Environmental Systems

Maggie (she/her) Holland

Assoc Prof

Geography and Environmental Systems

Joshua Jones

Instructor Pt

Geography and Environmental Systems

David Lansing

Assoc Prof

Geography and Environmental Systems

Dillon Mahmoudi

Dillon Mahmoudi

Assistant Professor

Geography and Environmental Systems

Janet & Walter Sondheim Hall 211J

dillonm@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3153

Amita Mehta

Amita Mehta

Res Asst Prof

Joint Center for Earth Systems Technology
Geography and Environmental Systems

Off Campus C423, Bldg 33, NASA-GSFC

amita@umbc.edu

+1 310 614 6270

Andy Miller

Professor

Geography and Environmental Systems
Center for Urban Environmental Research and Education

Social Sciences Bldg 211-I

miller@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3151

Tom Rabenhorst

Director Of Instructional Cartography

Geography and Environmental Systems

Social Sciences Bldg 211J

tomr@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3845

Lorraine Remer

Lorraine Remer

Research Prof

Joint Center for Earth Systems Technology
Geography and Environmental Systems
Physics

remer@umbc.edu

+1 410 908 0836

John Schlee

John Schlee

Instructor Pt

Division of Professional Studies
Geography and Environmental Systems

Robin Schmidbauer

Office Supervisor III

Interdisciplinary Science Program
Geography and Environmental Systems

Sondheim Building SS 211

schmidba@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2002

Joseph School

Cartographic Services Director

Geography and Environmental Systems

Social Sciences Bldg 009F

school@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 2900

Christopher Shuman

Christopher Shuman

Research Assoc. Professor

Joint Center for Earth Systems Technology
Geography and Environmental Systems

Nasa/Gsfc Location--Off Campus Code 615

cshuman@umbc.edu

+1 301 614 5706

Colin Studds

Assoc Prof

Geography and Environmental Systems

Christopher Swan

Christopher Swan

Professor

Geography and Environmental Systems

Social Sciences Bldg 211 H

Chris.Swan@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3957

Kevin Turpie

Kevin Turpie

Research Associate Professor

Joint Center for Earth Systems Technology
Geography and Environmental Systems

Off Campus Code 616.2 NASA GSFC

kturpie@umbc.edu

+1 301 286 9996

Ronald Wilson

Lecturer

Division of Professional Studies
Geography and Environmental Systems

Alan Yeakley

Alan Yeakley

Professor and Chair

Geography and Environmental Systems

Janet & Walter Sondheim Hall 211

yeakley@umbc.edu

+1 410 455 3955